Love Struck Valentine’s Day Blog Hop

This blog hop is officially over.  All winners have been contacted.  Congratulations to them all!!

Welcome to the Love Struck Valentine’s Day Blog Hop hosted by romance author JA Garland and going on from February 10-14, 2014.

ja_garland.

Valentine’s Day, from our first year in school we discover this special day.  Some of us are taught to cut-out great big hearts from red reconstruction paper.  Others are told stories about Cupid aiming his arrow at unsuspecting recipients, skewing their hearts with the sharp tip and putting them under the magic spell of love.

Valentine’s Day goes hand in hand with hearts and lovers.  Over the years, I’ve had a number of Valentines, some real, some imaginary, some I’ve kept a secret, and others I’ve flaunted.  Valentines stir warm sensations.  A good Valentine story, not necessarily one taking place on Valentine’s Day, will make you lightheaded and giddy, immersed in passion and euphoria.

Some Valentines I’ve enjoyed reading about include:

Taming of the Shrew by William Shakespeare
Everyone picks Romeo and Juliet to be their favorite Valentines conjured up by Shakespeare but Petruchio and Katherina always seemed more real to me, like they were people I’d find in my own world.  The clash of their fiery personalities creates a sexual tension that brings out another side of them.  Kate rouses the gentleman and devoted protector in him, and Petruchio brings out the obedient wife and loving partner in her.  They are enduring and adorable Valentines making the audience happy when the two finally come together as lovers and husband and wife.

Mistletoe Fever by Jennifer Snow
In the spirit of social networks like eHarmony and Match Maker, Piper Johnson has convinced herself that posting a personal ad in The New York Times is the way to finding a companion who will share her interests and enjoy spending leisurely time with her.  A prospective partner comes to her in an email signed Mistletoe Fever.  Discovering the identity of Mistletoe Fever is a fun ride for the reader and for these two Valentines.  It’s a lighthearted story that readers can translate to their own lives — everyone should marry their own personalized Mistletoe Fever.

The King Maker by Susan Frances
Two years after my book has been published and I still enjoy the love match of its Valentines, Nina Holt and Cullen Danes.  He, an investigator for the British Ministry of Aviation, and she, a temp worker for the aviation convention at the Jacob Javits Center, are brought together when a crime ring endeavors to have Cullen join his dead friend, American pilot Steve McKenna.  Lethal threats pull Nina and Cullen into each other’s lives.  Their time together turns intimate, disarming them and exposing their vulnerabilities as they find security being with each other.  Nina and Cullen could be your best friend or your next door neighbor.  They show that love is attainable in this lifetime.

Who are your favorite Valentines from romance books? One commenter will be chosen from my post to win a free ebook copy of  A Bolt from the Blue by Georgia Fox

To enter your name in the Rafllecopter for the grand prize, go to:
http://jagarland.blogspot.com/2014/02/its-love-struck-valentines-day-blog-hop.html

Grand Prize:
Kindle Paperwhite plus over 43 e-books including my romance novel The King Maker

You can visit the other authors participating along the blog hop below:
Celia Breslin: http://celiabreslin.com/blog/

Pippa Jay: http://pippajay.blogspot.com/

Mimi Sebastian: http://www.mimisebastian.com/blog/

Cecilia Dominic:  http://ceciliadominic.blogspot.com/

Jude Johnson: http://wordsthatremain.blogspot.com/

Isabella Norse: http://isabellanorse.com/blog/

Dani Harper: http://waypastnormal.blogspot.com/

Rita Bay: http://ritabay.com/

Allison Knight: http://www.allisonknight.com

Joyce Proell: http://www.joyceproell.com/Blog_Stops.html

Holly Hunt: http://rhythempoets.wordpress.com/

Ceci Giltenan:   http://cecigiltenan.com/

Ute Carbone: http://ute-carbone.blogspot.com/

Cassiel Knight: http://cassielknight.net

Audra Middleton:
http://www.audramiddleton.com/1/post/2014/02/valentines.html

Angela Kay Austin: www.angelakayaustin.com/writing-dreaming-living

Morgan Wyatt:
http://writerwonderland.weebly.com/7/post/2014/02/love-struck-valentine-hop.html

Liz Crowe: http://lizcrowe.com/

Susan Frances: http://susanfrancesny.wordpress.com

January Bain: http://january-bain-science-fiction-musings.blogspot.ca/

Linda Rettstatt: www.onewomanswrite.blogspot.com

Dani Collins: http://www.danicollins.com/category/blog/

Kelly Martin: http://www.kellymartinbooks.blogspot.com

Pauline Creeden: http://paulinecreeden.com/

Christina Cole:  http://christinacoleromance.com

Graeme Brown: http://www.graemebrownart.com/index.html

AReCAFE Celebrates HEA in February 2014

AReCafeBadge2

Join me at AReCafe on February 4, 2014, when I will be discussing the evolution of HEA (happily ever after reads) found here: http://www.arecafe.com/cafe-news/susan-frances-evolution-hea/

You can see my article in the Café News section (https://www.arecafe.com/category/cafe-news/) or access the article from the home page of the site (https://www.arecafe.com/)

AReCafe is also celebrating Valentine’s Day all month long in February with its Crazy Cupid Giveaway.  With each purchase you make at All Romance Ebooks, you will receive a free prize in the form of ebooks, swags, AReCafe gift bucks, or gift cards.  To read the rules of the sweepstakes, go to:
https://www.allromanceebooks.com/contest.html

You can also enter the sweepstakes without making a purchase by filling out the form here:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1GMrVZU0TNuN52nbby6dXFTeQ6tsGeIF5F-8N8XJJhbc/viewform?edit_requested=true

Entries are limited to one per person.

Good Luck!!!

November 2013 Issue of Books Trailer Showcase Emag

Check the November 2013 issue of Books Trailer Showcase Emag for free here:  http://issuu.com/btsemag/docs/november2013?e=5491198/5464510

nov13_btsmedia

Find the latest releases in historical romances, paranormal reads, fantasy. sci-fi, westerns, contemporary love stories, and young adult novels.

Book Trailer Showcase Virtual Tour

The Book Trailer Showcase Virtual Tour will begin Sunday, October 13, 2013.  Go to:  http://booktrailershowcase.com

and find today’s romance authors, book trailers and reviews of new releases.

 

BTS

More links to check out during the tour:

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/btsvirtualtours

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/login.php?next=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fgroups%2F211914008932670%2F

Google +:https://plus.google.com/u/0/117111938838605699448

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/22859017-bts-virtual-tours

October 2013 Issue of BTS Emag

The October issue of the Books and Trailer Showcase emag is available for free at:  http://btsemag.com/

BTS emag is holding blog hops in October and November 2013.  If you are an author or a book blogger, you can sign up to join the hop here:  http://btsemag.com/contests/

Wicked Warriors Halloween Hop (Oct. 23 – 30, 2013)

http://btsemag.com/contests/wicked-warriors-halloween-hop/

Enchanted Times Blog Hop (Nov. 3 – 10, 2013)

http://btsemag.com/contests/november-blog-hop/